• June 9th, 2017

    Depar Timing Increases Speed

    Depar Timing now serves automobile sports. The Timing Team functioned successfully at the Historical West Anatolian Rally.

    Having provided the timing services in numerous running, swimming, cycling and triathlon races to date, Depar Timing utilised its transponder systems for the first time at the Historical West Anatolian Rally, an event gathered the classic auto fans. The results were produced shortly and flawless in the race organised in Bursa by the Classic Automobile Club of Turkey under the main sponsorship of Oyak Renault.

    Historical West Anatolian Rally, one of the Group B activities in FIVA’s (International Federation of Old Vehicles) calendar, welcomed various Renault classic cars manufactured between 1958 and 1978 as well as vintage models such as Mercedes Benz, Dodge Charger, BMW, Peugeot, Volkswagen Karmann Ghia, Citroen 2CV, Pontiac Transam, Ford Anglia, Chevrolet Camaro, Corvette C1, Alfa Romeo Giulia, Cadillac and Rolls Royce.

    FIVA defines “historical vehicles” as mechanically propelled road vehicles which are at least 30 years old and are preserved and maintained in a historically correct condition, and the vehicles over 60 years of age are defined as “antique”. Depar Timing is able to provide timing services for the races among such cars where the speed limit varies 20 to 50 kilometers per hour.

  • May 28th, 2017

    Entries Close on 1 June In Edirne

    The deadline to register for the Friendship Without Borders Half Marathon is Thursday, 1 June. The race, where the Turkish-Greek border is crossed by running, will be held on 4 June.

    In the third edition of the event that is organised by the Turkish-Greek-Bulgarian Friendship Group Association, a large number of runners are expected from all around Turkey as well as from Bulgaria and Greece. The participants will start the race in Edirne, leave Turkey through Pazarkule Border Gate, and make a turn from Kastanies in Greece, heading back to where the race starts. 

    Entries for Friendship Without Borders Half Marathon will close at 24:00 on 1 June. Registration is possible via the website at until that time.

  • May 22th, 2017

    Swimmers Leave Marmaris Happy

    International Arena Aquamasters Swimming Championship, the major swimming festival in Turkey, hosted more than one thousand participants this year. The fifth edition of the event has also become the second largest open water race of the country.

    The event, staged between 17-21 May 2017, began with the Profilo Short Course Swimming Championship, followed by Setur Marinas 4x500 meters Relay Meet and finally Martı Hotels Open Water Swimming Championship.

    Defining their general principles as “contributing to the awareness of swimming, offering a mass race to prove that the sport can be practiced by a wide range of age groups, and introducing open sea to the swimmers of every age”, Aquamasters held a very successful edition of the event, where the timing services were provided by Depar Timing. The 4x500m relay meet saw a record number of 84 teams, and a futher 700 participants started the open water races over three distances, 1500m, 3000m and 6000m. Swimmers stroke for three hours in the Marmaris Bay.

    Adam Walker, the world-wide known endurance swimmer, joined the participants of the 5th International Arena Aquamasters Swimming Championship in their warm-up exercises.

  • May 8th, 2017

    Last Two Days To Register For Bozcaada

    New Balance Bozcaada Half Marathon and 10K Run will be held on 13 May. Registration deadline is 9 May.

    The seventh edition of the event is limited to 3000 participants. With two days to close, about 500 places remain available. Entries are made via the official website of the event at

    The half marathon will start at 11:00 on Saturday, 13 May, and the 10k will follow at 11:30. Start and finish lines are at the Cumhuriyet Square.

    Timing services for the New Balance Bozcaada Half Marathon and 10K Run are provided by Depar Timing. Full results will be posted on this website shortly after the finish of the events.

  • May 3rd, 2017

    A Race With No Finish Line

    İzmir will host the Wings For Life World Run on 7 May. The event starts simultaneously in 25 countries, and the last competitor caught by the "catcher car" becomes the winner.

    The event is organised by the non-profit Wings For Life Foundation, who invests in spinal cord research. Full entry fee as well as the donation provided by the participants goes to the Foundation.

    On one day each year, the Wings for Life World Run takes place at event locations across the planet. Everybody starts at exactly the same moment, 11:00 UTC. The start time in İzmir is 14:00 whereas the participants start at 04:00 in California Santa Clarita, and at 21:00 in Melbourne. 

    In each of the cities the run is held, the competitors who are caught by a car are considered to have finished the race. The Catcher Car gives the runners a 30-minute head start, then takes off. The last runner to be caught by the Catcher Car in İzmir will be the Turkish winner, the last participant remaining in all cities will be crowned the world champion. Last year, the global winner was Giorgio Calcaterra of Italy who covered 88,44 kilometres in Milano before he was caught by the car. Ahmet Bayram with 52,78 kilometres was the winner in İzmir.

    Timing services of Wings For Life World Run in İzmir is provided by Depar Timing in cooperation with the German company Datacapo. Depar Timing utilises different timing systems that it owns, and the system used in Wings For Life World Run is ChronoTrack, which times also Paris and New York marathons.